30 Days: Day 12: A Typical Day

Describe a typical day in your current life.

Right now my days consist of doing nothing. On occasion I’ll hang out with a friend or go to a doctor’s appointment, but nothing is the same day to day. Oh how I love (and sometimes despise) summer vacation. In my downtime I waste time clicking away on Facebook for no reason. If there’s a book I’ve gotten into then I’m probably off somewhere hiding from the world, pouring over the pages until I finish. Then I face a book hangover. Then I start another book.

For this one I think I’m going to describe a typical day at college for me during the spring term. For this term I moved out of the dorms and into an apartment styled place called “New Heritage.” This place was like a hotel and the rent was cheap. Moving here meant that I no longer had a meal plan and had to start cooking for myself.

Really it depends on what day it is to know what I’m doing. I had different classes on different days and also a different work schedule. But here’s how my life went in a nutshell. I either woke up for work or class. I scheduled work early on the days that class was later in the day so that I would have to get my lazy butt out of bed. I didn’t want to waste my time away sleeping. I worked everyday at least an hour. I was basically on campus from 9-3 alternating between working for an hour and going to class for two hours. The classes I had were American Literature History, ASL 201, and Zumba. Zumba was from 5-7 PM Tuesdays and Thursdays. When I wasn’t in class or at work I was usually in my apartment either studying or chilling with my roommates. I spent a lot of time with my roommates. They were basically the only people I really hung out with. Sometimes we’d go on random shopping trips, sometimes we would run around campus at night when we were really angry, and most of the time we just watched movies. I know, the life of a college student is eventful. Throw in cooking and warming up leftovers and you pretty much have my day-to-day life for the spring term. Of course more eventful things happened some days, but that wasn’t everyday.

I realize that I made my life sound super boring and dull, but I really enjoyed spring term. My roommates were great and we had fun just watching movies and going on random shopping trips. Now you know a little bit more about the life of this college student. I’d add in stories of my adventures to spice up how my life seems in this post, but the prompt was a typical day. Maybe there will be a question asking me to describe one of my craziest days. Or maybe you can just read some of the other stuff I’ve written about some of my adventures.

Leave a Reply

