30 Days: Day 2: Legit Fears

Intro Post.

Describe 3 legitimate fears you have and explain how they became fears.

1. Getting in trouble. It sounds so simple and silly, but really it scares me. I don’t like being in trouble. It doesn’t work for me. I’ve never skipped class because I’m scared of being caught and seeing the disappointment in the persons eyes. So I guess I really have a fear of disappointing people. But there’s nothing wrong with always want to follow the rules and do the right thing. There’s value in that.

2. Being alone. Like all alone, no family, no friends, no one. Abandoned. I need to have people in my life that I can depend on. They are what get me through the day. I am so grateful that this is a fear I’ll never have to face because we are never alone. It’s just a scary thought. I guess this means I also have a fear of being stranded on a deserted island.

3. Being paralyzed in any way. This comes from it almost happening to me when I was a baby. Just the thought of knowing that I almost lost the ability to walk terrifies me. We take too much for granted, like walking, hearing, talking, seeing when it could easily diminish and be taken from us. I don’t like to be limited physically and thinking about it makes my heart pound in fear.

 

I’m sure I have more fears, but those are the first that come to mind. When I think about it they’re fears that everyone has. We all have the same fears, it’s how we deal with them that’s different. It’s true that some fears differ from others, but everyone is scared of losing a loved one or being left alone. It’s how we face our fears that makes the difference.

Leave a Reply

